For Members

Society officers and committee chairs

President – Ed Swaim

Vice President – Steve Block

Secretary – Bruce McMath

Treasurer – Jim Dixon

Board Members – Carl Freyaldenhoven, Chris Lasley, Danny Flippo, Jai Groce

Astronomical League Representative – Rocky Togni

Equipment Chair – Steve Block

IT Manager – Danny Flippo

Membership Chair – Jeff Creemer

Observatory Chair – Ed Swaim and Bruce McMath

Outreach Chair – Darrell Heath

Programs Chair – Perry Norwood

RRT Coordinators – Jeff Robertson & Steve Caldwell

Social Designees – Nathan James & Perry Norwood

Star Party Coordinator – Jim Hamric and Jai Groce

Webmaster – Don Walters

Observatory Rental

If you are interested in leasing an existing observatory (and the related cost of internet usage) and/or the ongoing cost of operating one that you have built on CAAS property, the subscription for this is $35/month and is recurring. For more information, email

Privacy and Refund Policies can be found here.